top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrett Norton

Creating a Canvas

One of the programs I used was Canvas. Canvas has a lot of different options designed to create appealing materials for industry experts. One of the features of canvas I used was creating a poster or flyer. I used the flyer to attach a professional picture of Deshaun, and highlight his career achievements. Another advantage the flyer allowed me to have was to attach the link to the Youtube video I created for Deshaun's highlights. The flyer is attached to the website for anyone who is looking for ideas. Anytime flyers are used as an information source, it is imperative to have a balance of pictures and words. The flyer cannot be too wordy, also should not be overloaded with pictures with no context. Essentially when looking at how to highlight Deshaun's achievements, which he had a lot of, I felt it was important to show he was a successful athlete at every level. From winning Mr. Basketball for the state of Michigan, to becoming a collegiate national champion. The information provided was eye popping and still did not appeal to some teams, which shows the competitive nature of the industry. Canvas allowed me to capture the attention of teams and should be used to market any event because it is convenient, has tutorials, and easy to share. It sure helped me a lot when outsourcing information.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Increasing Opportunities

Earlier, I wrote about the Hart Tournament and how it helped Deshaun gain exposure in the middle of my internship. Although, it was a positive result and a very good opportunity for him to gain exposu

Career Choices

As I went through this internship and spoke with Mr. Greene about the requirements with becoming a FIBA agent, I decided to attempt to begin my career as an NFLPA vs FIBA agent. Even though my interns

Out of my Shell

One of the things I had to learn was to be more extroverted in communicating. There were a lot of times I had to call a team or organization I had never worked with and sell Deshaun to the organizatio

bottom of page